NEW logo1
Our Vision

"To be the Best Productive Divisional Secretariat Office in the Country by 2020"

Our Mission

"Sustainable Development through productive resource Management "
History of Hanguranketha Divisional Secretariat

Hanguranketha derived its Name from a “ Sagaruwan Ketha” berceuse of it’s success paddy Field in former age. And it was called as “Diyathilaka”.Kingdom of Kandy used haguranketha as a secondary camp site when the kandy was attacked. According to Rajawaliya the first king has who ruled Haguranketha was " king Senarath". And the city had been surrounded by white washed protective walls on that time. There are large number unfamiliar waterfalls in this area.

Ex:-Katugashinna Ella, Uda Heeran Ella, Pahala Heeran Ella, Penapusnawa Ella, Kabaragala cascades, Seethalakanda Waterfall,ect…..

Hanguranketha Divisional Secretariat is a  Divisional Secretariat of Nuwara Eliya District.

Role performed at DS

Name From To
Mr. S.V. Ariyarathne 1992 1995
Mr. D.M.R.B Dissanayake 1995 2002
Mr. Gamini Rajakaruna 2002 2005
Mr.A. Darmadasa 2005 2006
Mr. R.M.P.S Rathanayake 2007 2012
Mr. P.K.G.A.R Nandana 2012 2012
Mr. R.T.P Sumanasekara 2012 2016
Mr. Amila Nawarathne 2016 >>>>

News & Events

අස්වැන්න ප්‍රාදේශීය සම්මාන උළෙල 2018

අස්වැන්න ප්‍රාදේශීය සම්මාන උළෙල 2018

  හඟුරන්කෙත ප්‍රාදේශීය ලේකම් කාර්යාලයේ මෙහෙයවීම යටතේ,...

Scroll To Top